Shri PK Das Memorial Best Teacher Award and Life Time Achievement Award

Shri P. K. Das Memorial Best Teacher and Life Time achievement award 2016 were presented at a function organized by Nehru Group of Institutions at, Nehru Institute of Technology, Jawahar Gardens, Kaliyapuram on Sunday.

The awards were presented to school teachers from Tamil Nadu and Kerala in memory of Shri P. K. Das, Founder chairman of Nehru Group of Institutions. Life Time Achievement award was also presented to 4 teachers from Tamil Nadu and Kerala. One special award was given “BEST PRINCIPAL AWARD” to Mr. S. ISHACK Principal, Grace Higher Sec. School, Palakkad.

Dr. N. RAJKUMAR, Convenor, Nehru Institute of Technology welcomed the teaching fraternity, the guest, award winners. Chief Guest Honorable A. Muhamed Jiyaputheen, District Judge, Tirupur has given chief guest address and presented various awards Life Time Achievement award, Best Teacher Award for all awardees in the presence of Dr. P. Krishna Das, Managing Trustee, Nehru College of Educational and Charitable Trust and Dr P. Krishna Kumar, CEO and Secretary, Nehru Group of Institutions. Dr. P.R. Balaji, Dean – Academic Affairs, NCAAS, Dr. K. Nandhini, Principal, NIMS, Dr. B. Anirudhan, Principal, NASC, Dr. R. Moses Daniel, Principal NIITM, Dr. S. Franklin John, Principal NCM, Ms. Amrita, Director, Nehru School of Architecture.

Adv. P. Krishnadas, Managing Trustee of Nehru Group of Institutions presided over the Function. He punctuated that the inspirational teacher defines student’ potential, capabilities, widens their horizon and motivates them for accomplishments. He congratulated the winners and encouraged the spectators to achieve the same in future.

Dr Prakash R&D – Industry Relations, NGI gave introduction of the distinguished Chief Guest of the day.

Honorable A. Muhamed Jiyaputheen, District Judge, Tirupur was the Chief Guest of the day. He stressed the Importance of the teachers’ role in motivating the students to cope up with updated skills. He expressed his hearty wishes to the Award winners and Nehru Group of Institutions for giving such a prestigious award. He insisted that teachers must develop skills and enthusiasm in students to make a positive difference in the world.

Dr. P. KrishnaKumar, CEO & Secretary of NGI, felicitate his wishes to the award winners and encouraged the faculty members to update their knowledge and qualification to meet the need of young minds. He also states that the Inspirational teacher often see more in students than what students see in themselves and helps students to become what they want to become.

Dr. P. Maniiarasan, Principal, NIET, proposed the vote of thanks.

View more photos @ 

Please follow and like us:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *